News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Press Release
Wednesday, September 11, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Hurricane Dorian Flooding Ensures Bumper Crop Of Mosquitoes »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday, September 11, 2019   Sacramento, CA. – The winds and rainfall of Hurric...
Monday, August 12, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
World Mosquito Day to Raise Awareness of the Importance of Mosquito Control »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Monday, Aug. 19, 2019 Sacramento, CA. – In honor of World Mosquito Day, observed annually...
Friday, June 28, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Federal Funding »
Date: Fri 28 June 2019 From: Angela Beehler The  Pandemic and All-Hazards Preparedness and Advancing Inn...
Friday, January 18, 2019
John Hopkins Center for Health Security’s Disease Prediction Platform »
Date: Thu 17 Jan 2019 From: Tara Kirk Sell In collaboration with ProMED-mail, I'm pleased to announce the laun...
Tuesday, July 3, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Bipartisan Senators Fighting To Maintain Public Health and the Environment »
Contact:          Angela Beehler       &n...

News
Thursday, October 10, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
American Mosquito Control Association Technical Advisor - Request for Proposal »
AMCA is seeking an independent contractor to fulfill a specific scope of work relative to its Technical Advisor functions....
Monday, September 30, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
VOTE in AMCA's Officer Elections! »
Please cast your electronic ballot by Monday, October 30 at 5pm EST.  Click here  to vote. Per AMCA By...
Monday, September 23, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
NJMCA 2020 Annual Meeting Call for Papers Now Being Accepted! »
  NJMCA Program Committee is now accepting abstracts for our 107th Annual Meeting!...